

# **TJ PTSA Special Executive Board Meeting Minutes**

04/27/2022 at 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

#### Attendees:

Executive Committees: President Yvette Rivers, First VP Li Yang, Second VP Jun Wang, Treasurer Neelam Janardhan, Corresponding Secretary Hanning Chen, Secretary Laura Marschoun, Principal Dr. Ann Bonitatibus

Committee Chairs: Academic Support Committee (ASC) Chair Haiyan Richter, ANGP Committee Co-Chair Helen Deng and Manaswini Sahu, College Outreach Committee (COC) Chair Parvathi Rachakonda, Diversity Committee (DC) Chair Michele Hyde, Family Engagement Committee (FEC) Chair Shawnna Yashar

**Location:** Google Meet

### Agenda

- 1. Call meeting to order
- 2. General Membership Meetings Improvements
- 3. Adjournment

## **Call Meeting to Order**

A quorum was determined to be present and the president called the meeting to order (@7:02).

### **General Membership Meetings Improvements**

- Due to the nature of the discussion and without objection, the EB entered the executive session at 7:05 pm and exited at 8:16 pm
- Decisions made during the executive session:
  - To inform the Bylaws/Governance Committee that their works have been completed, therefore the committee is automatically dissolved.
  - To create a new special Governance Committee tasked to create a set of Rules of Order for TJ PTSA.

### **Adjournment**

Meeting was adjourned @9:17 pm

Minutes Prepared by	Laura N	Marschoun, TJHS	SST PTSA Secretary	
Minutes Approved as	S X	Presented or	Amended on	May 19, 2022